top of page


Board & Committees

Board of Directors of Elmira Golf Club (EGC)​

·         Current Board of Directors:

   Pat Bishop, Ric Black, Lee Clemens, Lester Heldsinger, Jeff Kelly, Michael Lanteigne, Clark McAlpine, Olivia Richards and Bill Traut.


·         Corporate Officers:​

   President: Ric Black

   Vice President: Lee Clemens

   Treasurer: Jeff Kelly

   Secretary: Clark McAlpine

   General Manager:  Jeremy Logel


 Community and Member Relations Committee


Continue to foster EGC’s relationship with both the Elmira community and the golf community in Waterloo region.  Oversee policies relating to member protocol and support.        


·         Activities and initiatives related to the Elmira community and the Waterloo region golf community that are not driven by either the EGC games committee or EGC management.

·         Member code of conduct and processes

·         Provincial and national event representation


Lee Clemens and Bill Traut (co-chairs), Jeremy Logel


Compensation Committee


Review, formalize and recommend changes as needed to compensation-related processes for key and full-time staff, as well as programs with a financial impact that apply to other staff.  Review and recommend annual compensation changes for full-time staff.    



·         Salary ranges and salaries; incentive compensation targets, processes and calculations; benefits 

·         Role descriptions and performance review processes, and review for General Manager

·         Parameters and processes for staff-wide programs

·         Programs that combine direct compensation with other alternatives 


·         Compensation and processes for non-salaried staff 


Ric Black (chair), Lee Clemens, Lester Heldsinger, Michael Lanteigne


Finance Committee


Represents the financial interests of Elmira Golf Club’s stakeholders: the Board, Members, General Manager and Staff.


·         Review and provide analysis on financial statements on a monthly and ad-hoc basis.

·         Act as a resource for the club and the audit team as it relates to:

o   Implementing accounting policies

o   Recommending accounting changes

o   Ad-hoc financial analysis and support for projects and proposals as requested by the Board and/or General Manager

·         Develop requirements, timelines, and deadlines for the major financial processes of the club. This includes, but is not limited to, budgeting, forecasting, monthly financial reporting, project planning and evaluation, and audits.


Jeff Kelly (chair), Lester Heldsinger, Jeremy Logel


 Games Committee


Oversee all elements of member (and guests as required) golf events to ensure everyone is provided with an inclusive, fun, and competitive environment.


·         Annual calendar of events that will promote fair, fun, and equitable play

·         Initiating and organizing new events and formats, and assist with scoring

·         Recommendations, changes or alterations to any policies relating to handicap and golf programs

·         Support Handicap Sub-Committee as needed


Olivia Richards and Jeff Kelly (co-chairs), Cam Allen, Derek Hori, Clinton Rayfield, Jeff Wark, Kelly Yanke, Adam Ferraro (Head Professional)


Handicap Sub-Committee: Kyle Champion, Michael Lanteigne, Adam Ferraro


 Greens Committee


Provide a conduit for information to and from the members to the operational functions of the club with the express purpose of communications and the EGC mission statement.  Advise on longer-term course improvement priorities and solutions.  The committee is made up of a diverse group of volunteers from the club. 


·         Collect and form a consensus of opinion for items related to the operations of the course.

·         Promote communication of actions relating to the EGC Mission Statement "providing an exceptional golf experience” to all at EGC.


Clark McAlpine (chair), Jay Cressman, Lisa Bauman, Ray Nicholson, Carling Fernandez, Jeremy Fernandez, Ben Bell (Greens Superintendent), Calum Tilley (Assistant Greens Superintendent), Jeremy Logel


Ad Hoc Committees:

Board Governance


To complete the transition of Elmira Golf Club from a not-for-profit corporation with shareholders to a corporation with members only, in compliance with the Act (ONCA).


·         Initial implementation of new EGC By-laws and associated processes.

·         Directors Handbook


Pat Bishop and Ric Black (co-chairs), Bill Traut, Jeremy Logel

bottom of page